The Ohio Valley Group of Technical Services Librarians (OVGTSL) was founded in 1924 and draws its members primarily from the states of Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky.

The purpose of the organization is to provide an opportunity to gather together for the interchange of ideas and discussion of issues in library and archive technical services and to form a united group with the aim to keep in touch with movements in the field of technical services.

OVGTSL’s annual conference, usually held in late spring, rotates among Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky on a regular basis. Membership, conference attendance and presentation opportunities are open to anyone interested in library and archive technical services; the annual membership fee of $10 can be paid at the time of conference registration. The bylaws of the organization can be found here.

2015-2016 Executive Committee

Chairperson: Natalie Bulick, Indiana State University, natalie.bulick@indstate.edu
Vice Chairperson (Chairperson Elect): Diana Reid, University of Louisville, diana.reid@louisville.edu
Secretary: Daphne Miller, Xavier University, millerda@xavier.edu
Treasurer: Claudene Sproles, University of Louisville, caspro01@louisville.edu
Archivist: Kathryn Lybarger, University of Kentucky, Kathryn.Lybarger@uky.edu
Webmaster: Joan Milligan, University of Dayton, jmilligan1@udayton.edu